Other MX


Team Suzuki Press Office – January 28.

Thomas Ramette - SR75 World Suzuki – 6-1
Cedric Soubeyras - FRO Systems Suzuki – 5-4
Cyrille Coulon - SR75 World Suzuki – 3-0
Evgeny Bobyshrev – RFX Suzuki – 2-0

SR75 World Suzuki’s Thomas Ramette clinched victory in Saturday night’s fifth round of the 2018 Power Maxxed Arenacross Tour in Belfast aboard his RM-Z450 and moved to second in the series after five rounds.

The weekend’s spectacular double-header event at the SSE Arena saw three Suzuki riders podium over the two days: On Friday, RFX Suzuki’s Evgeny Bobyshrev took second place in the Pro Main Event aboard his RM-Z450, with SR75 World Suzuki rider Cyrille Coulon third.

Series leader Cedric Soubeyras (Team FRO Systems Suzuki) scored 5-4 positions and leads Ramette by just two points, with Coulon fifth in the standings 21-points adrift with four events remaining.

Full Report and photos to follow…

Friday Pro Main Event:

1. Adrien Escoffier, France, MVR-D St Blazey Husqvarna, 20 points
2. Evgeny Bobyshrev, Russia, RFX Suzuki, 18
3. Cyrille Coulon, France, SR75 World Suzuki, 16
4. Nique Thury, Germany, MVR-D St Blazey Husqvarna, 15
5. Cedric Soubeyras, France, Team FRO Systems Suzuki, 14
6. Thomas Ramette, France, SR75 World Suzuki, 13

Saturday Pro Main Event:

1. Thomas Ramette, France, SR75 World Suzuki, 20 points
2. Dan Rearson, Australia, I-Fly JK Yamaha, 18
3. Elliott Banks-Browne, GB, Geartech Husqvarna, 16
4. Cedric Soubeyras, France, Team FRO Systems Suzuki, 15
5. Fabien Izoird, France, Buildbase Honda, 14
6. Adam Chatfield, GB, Team Green Holeshot Kawasaki, 13

Pro Championship Points (after 5 rounds):

1. Cedric Soubeyras, 84 points
2. Thomas Ramette, 82
3. Charles Lefrancois, 71
4. Fabien Izoird, 64
5. Cyrille Coulon, 63
6. Hugo Basaula, 60
7. Dan Reardon, 58
8. Adrien Escoffier, 55
9. Jack Brunell, 51
10. Ashley Greedy, 45

Photo (courtesy of ArenacrossUK): CLICK HERE FOR PHOTOS

More information from the 2018 Arenacross Tour: CLICK HERE

Follow Team Suzuki Racing
Powered by Midlands Performance© Suzuki Motor Corporation 2004-2022